1st Under 35 Paper Award

A best paper award will be assigned by the chairman and the cochairmen in honor of Ermanno Grinzato, for a long time AITA cochairman and known scientist in the thermography community.
The award aims at encouraging innovative studies of young researchers in some of the topics of interest for the workshop.
The prize, reserved to under 35 main authors, shall be € 400,00 and an official certificate. The prize will be delivered to the winner during the social dinner.

Winners of the 1st Edition

The four following papers were mentioned for "Ermanno Grinzato" Best Paper Award and shared the prize:

G. Cadelano - Conservation of historical frescoes by timed infrared imaging analysis

E. Kennedy - Infrared nanoscopy of cells for nanoscale therapeutic agent localization

S. Laguela - Aerial thermography from low-cost UAV for the generation of thermographic digital terrain models

S. Riyahi Alam - Evaluation of time-series registration methods in dynamic area telethermometry for breast cancer detection